Warning: preg_match(): Unknown modifier '2' in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Business\NELAPower\scripts\browsercheck.php on line 665 Northeast Louisiana Power Cooperative
Northeast Louisiana Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., was incorporated on July 15, 1938. Serving as directors were H.B. Landis, J.E. Richardson, Mrs. T.A. Woolridge, Mrs. G.A. Newcomer, R.M. Ward, E.C. Calloway, Ben Cheek, W.P. Martin, and Mrs. J.M. Shamblin. Serving as the first officers of the cooperative were President - H.B. Landis, Vice President - W.P. Martin, and Secretary-Treasurer - R.M. Ward.

Serving as officers of the Board of Directors at the present time are Thad H. Waters, Jr.- President, Alton L. Welch, Jr.- Vice President, and Richard T. Strong - Secretary. Also serving as directors are Steve E. Pylant, Weldon Fitch, Edward W. Patrick, John Moroni, Ray Bryan and Corlis L. Henry.

R.E. Holladay, Jr.; D.J. Anders, Jr.; John C. Tucker; Sheila Williamson; and Gerald Baum, Sr. served as managers of Northeast Louisiana Power Co-op. Jeff Churchwell currently serves as manager of the co-op.

NELPCO serves members in seven parishes - Franklin, Madison, Richland, Tensas, East Carroll, West Carroll and Morehouse. There are about 2,508 miles of energized lines that serve 15, 466 meters to 10,840 members. The cooperative employs 56 in its three offices in Winnsboro, Bastrop and Oak Grove.